COURT-II

Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal No. 86 of 2014 & IA Nos. 156 & 163 of 2014,

Appeal Nos. 302, 26, 49 of 2013,

Appeal No. 233 of 2013 & IA No. 318 of 2013 and

Appeal No. 102 and Appeal No. 144 of 2014 IA No. 244 of 2014

Dated: 17th October, 2014

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Surendra Kumar, Judicial Member

In the matter of:

Appeal No. 86 of 2014 & IA Nos. 156 & 163 of 2014

Chhattisgarh State Power Distribution Co. Ltd. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. K.Gopal Choudhary

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Dhananjay Baijal and

Mr. Nikhil Nayyar for R-1, CERC Ms. Mghana Agarwal for R-10 Mr. S.Vallinayagam for R-5

Mr. Mr. Akshat Jain for EMCO Energy

Ms. Meghna Aggarwal for KSK

Appeal Nos. 302 of 2013

State Load Despatch Center Karnataka ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. Anand K.Ganesan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Kumar Mihir for R-2

Mr. Avinash Memon Mr. Vishal Gupta

Appeal Nos. 26 and 49 of 2013

State Load Despatch Center Karnataka ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. Anand K.Ganesan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Saurabh Mishra for R-1

Appeal No. 233 of 2013 & IA No.318 of 2013

Powergrid Corporation of India Ltd. & Ors. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Chhattisgarh State Electricity Regulatory

Commission & Anr. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Ms. Poorva Saigal Ms. Anushree

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. K.Gopal Choudhary

Mr. Anand K.Ganesan

Appeal No. 102 of 2014

Tamil Nadu Generation and Distribution

Corporation Ltd. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. S. Vallinayagam

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Poorva Saigal

Ms. Anushree Bardhan for R-3 & 4 Ms. Meghna Aggarwal for KSK

Ms. Meghana Agarwal for R-10

Appeal Nos. 144 of 2014 & IA No. 244 of 2014

State Load Despatch Center Karnataka ... Appellant(s)
Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. Anand K.Ganesan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Saurabh Mishra for R-1

Mr. Manu Seshadri Mr. Ankit Midha for R-3

ORDER

The learned counsel for the respondent no.2 in Appeal No. 233 of 2013 has filed written submissions after serving copy of the same on the other sides.

Post the entire batch of appeals for further hearing on <u>19th November</u>, <u>2014.</u>

(Justice Surendra Kumar)
Judicial Member

(Rakesh Nath)
Technical Member

rkt